Thanks to ChingoDeGringoLingo

3 Aug

I very rarely make any preparation for my posts, like notes, outlines or animal sacrifices. Maybe I should, but I prefer to just let my thoughts flow. Today may be different, though, as a buddy of mine did me the favor of writing a blogpost about Rachel Hunnicutt-Knight on his blog, and he set the bar pretty high. I think I’m gonna hafta dig kinda deep, to measure up.

So I’m gonna take the coward’s way out, and stall for time, by just pointin’ ya’ll over there, to get a taste of his inimitable style. I would greatly appreciate it if you’d follow the links in his post, too, since that’s the whole point of the post. Then, do yourself a favor, and scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page, and sign up for his RSS feed. You won’t be sorry.

And if you don’t, well…. one day, a couple of boozed-up gringos may knock on your door, wanting to know why! 😉

3 Responses to “Thanks to ChingoDeGringoLingo”

  1. Shawna August 3, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    OK! OK! OK! I will! 😛

    • Doc August 3, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

      Good! ‘Cause you sure don’t want us knockin’ on your door! 😉

  2. neighborofthebeast August 4, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Thanks Doc for the kind words and the link.. and to the contrary, I wish I possessed your talent for just sitting down and “letting the thoughts flow”. I try that and all I get is thought congestion.

    But it’s getting very costly these days to continuously do the animal sacrifices. The local taco stands wont even buy the used carcasses from me like they used to…..

    Bueno…. qué será será…..

    Later!

Leave a Reply

